Education is an investment in the future

Education opens doors. Everyone has the opportunity to start out with a solid education and hone their talents over time.

Switzerland has a broadly based and well-developed education system at all levels. Investment in education is worthwhile for individuals as well as for society and the economy. Many people therefore take advantage of the available courses and opportunities for continuing education and training.

Education helps to ensure that businesses are able to draw on a good supply of skilled workers and leaders. Education is also one of the reasons why Switzerland has enjoys a low overall level of unemployment and youth unemployment. However, demographic changes and a shortage of skilled workers mean that Switzerland faces major challenges, which can only be addressed by continuing to focus high standards of education and training.

Achieving a good level of education is not just the task of the state. Everyone has to assume responsibility and nurture the education system. This joint responsibility is especially evident in the field of vocational and professional education and training, where businesses play a significant role in education and training.

Contact

EAER Information Service

Parliament Building East
3003 Bern
Switzerland

Tel.
+41584622007

Email

Print contact

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/en/home/themen/Bildung-Forschung.html

Bildung ist Investition in die Zukunft

Bildung schafft Perspektiven. Jede und jeder hat die Chance, mit einer guten soliden Grundlage ins Berufsleben zu starten und im Laufe der Zeit die eigenen Talente weiterzuentwickeln.

In der Schweiz verfügen wir über ein breites und gut ausgebautes Bildungsangebot auf allen Stufen. Investitionen in die Bildung lohnen sich sowohl für den Einzelnen wie auch die Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft. Bildungs- und Weiterbildungsangebote werden denn auch rege genutzt.

Die Bildung trägt dazu bei, dass die Unternehmen über gute qualifizierte Fach- und Führungskräfte verfügen. Die Bildung ist zugleich mit ein Grund dafür, dass die Schweiz über eine tiefe Arbeitslosenquote verfügt; auch bei den Jugendlichen. Mit dem demografischen Wandel und dem Fachkräftemangel stehen wir aber vor grossen Herausforderungen, die wir nur bewältigen können, wenn wir unter anderem weiterhin auf gute Bildung setzen.

Gute Bildung ist aber nicht allein Aufgabe des Staates. Alle müssen Verantwortung übernehmen und unserem Bildungssystem Sorge tragen. Diese gemeinsame Verantwortung zeigt sich beispielsweise in der Berufsbildung, wo die Unternehmen sich massgeblich an der Aus- und Weiterbildung beteiligen.

Kontakt

Kommunikationsdienst GS-WBF

Bundeshaus Ost
3003 Bern
Schweiz

Tel.
+41584622007

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/de/home/themen/Bildung-Forschung.html