Research is a priority policy of the Federal Council

Education, research and innovation are vital to Switzerland’s economic and social development.

Research, along with education, plays a decisive role when it come to generating, disseminating and applying knowledge. The innovation that emerges as a result forms the basis for Switzerland’s economic, social and cultural development.

Encouraging research is one of the Federal Council’s priority policies. This policy of encouragement in education, research and innovation (ERI) is implemented in close conjunction with the cantons and is an acknowledgement of the fact that Switzerland will only able to retain and consolidate its leading place in terms of global competitiveness by establishing an outstanding knowledge society.

Society, the economy and science are dependent on one another and enrich one another. Encouraging education, research and innovation is therefore vital to Switzerland’s prosperity, its social cohesion, sustainable development and appeal as a business location. The State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI is responsible for implementing government policy in this area.

Last modification 22.04.2016

Top of page

Contact

EAER Information Service

Parliament Building East
3003 Bern
Switzerland

Tel.
+41584622007

Email

Print contact

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/en/home/themen/Innovation-Digitalisierung.html

Die Forschung als Schwerpunkt der Politik des Bundesrates

Bildung, Forschung und Innovation sind für die wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Entwicklung der Schweiz von grundlegender Bedeutung.

Die Forschung spielt neben der Bildung eine entscheidende Rolle, wenn es darum geht, Wissen zu erzeugen, zu verbreiten und zu nutzen. Die daraus entstehende Innovation bildet die Grundlage für die wirtschaftliche, gesellschaftliche und kulturelle Entwicklung der Schweiz.

Für die Politik des Bundesrates gilt die Forschung als Schwerpunkt. Die Förderpolitik im Bereich Forschung, Bildung und Innovation (BFI) wird in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Kantonen umgesetzt und gründet auf der Erkenntnis, dass die Schweiz ihre sehr gute Wettbewerbsfähigkeit nur als Wissensgesellschaft, die sich international an der Spitze behauptet, erhalten und weiter stärken kann.

Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft sind aufeinander angewiesen und befruchten sich gegenseitig. Für die soziale Wohlfahrt, den gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt, eine nachhaltige Entwicklung und die Standortattraktivität der Schweiz ist die Förderung von Bildung, Forschung und Innovation essenziell. Das Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation SBFI ist zuständig für die Umsetzung der Politik des Bundesrates in diesem Bereich.

Letzte Änderung 12.01.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Kommunikationsdienst GS-WBF

Bundeshaus Ost
3003 Bern
Schweiz

Tel.
+41584622007

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/de/home/themen/Innovation-Digitalisierung.html