An economic policy geared towards jobs, prosperity and social security

When it comes to the economy, Switzerland is a highly successful country. It has a high standard of living and low unemployment – thanks to its economic policy, which provides an optimal framework.

Switzerland’s economy is one of the most competitive and successful in the world. Its innovative, high-quality products and services are in global demand. This is reflected in the very low level of unemployment and outstanding employment-to-population ratio.

Its strong economic performance creates prosperity, social security, ensures people have good prospects and contributes significantly to social stability.

The Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research follows an economic policy that creates an optimal framework for companies in Switzerland – from SMEs to international corporations, and across all economic sectors. The high value of the Swiss franc has made pursuing this policy even more important, as this presents a major challenge for companies and their employees.

A liberal labour market and strong social partnerships are key factors for success. The two combined create an attractive investment and work environment, while also ensuring industrial harmony. Improving access to existing markets and entering new ones is another crucial aspect. Securing bilateral relations with the EU and expanding the free trade network are central to achieving this.

Contact

EAER Information Service

Federal Palace East Wing
3003 Bern
Switzerland

Tel.
+41584622007

Email

Print contact

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/en/home/themen/arbeitsplaetze.html

Eine Wirtschaftspolitik für Arbeitsplätze, Wohlstand und soziale Sicherheit

Die Schweiz ist wirtschaftlich höchst erfolgreich. Unser Land verfügt über einen hohen Wohlstand und eine tiefe Arbeitslosigkeit. Die Wirtschaftspolitik schafft dafür die optimalen Rahmenbedingungen.

Die Schweizer Wirtschaft gehört zu den wettbewerbsfähigsten und erfolgreichsten der Welt. Unsere innovativen und qualitativ hochstehenden Produkte und Dienstleistungen sind global gefragt. Das schlägt sich in einer sehr tiefen Arbeitslosen- und einer überdurchschnittlich hohen Beschäftigungsquote nieder.

Die starke Wirtschaftsleistung schafft Wohlstand, bietet den Menschen soziale Sicherheit und eine Perspektive und trägt wesentlich zur gesellschaftlichen Stabilität bei.

Das Eidgenössische Departement für Wirtschaft, Bildung und Forschung verfolgt eine Wirtschaftspolitik, welche für die hier ansässigen Unternehmen optimale Rahmenbedingungen schafft – vom KMU bis zum internationalen Konzern und über alle Branchen hinweg. Diese Zielsetzung ist mit dem Erstarken des Schweizer Frankens, der die Firmen und ihre Mitarbeitenden vor grosse Herausforderung stellt, noch wichtiger geworden.

Wesentliche Erfolgsfaktoren sind der liberale Arbeitsmarkt und die starke Sozialpartnerschaft. Sie sorgen in der Kombination für ein attraktives Investitions- und Arbeitsumfeld und sichern den Arbeitsfrieden. Die Verbesserung des Zugangs zu bestehenden und die Öffnung neuer Märkte ist ein zweiter entscheidender Aspekt. Dabei stehen die Sicherung des Bilateralen Verhältnisses mit der EU und die Erweiterung des Freihandelsnetzes im Zentrum.

Kontakt

Kommunikationsdienst GS-WBF

Bundeshaus Ost
3003 Bern
Schweiz

Tel.
+41584622007

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/de/home/themen/arbeitsplaetze.html