National Economic Supply – planning for times of crisis

A highly developed economy and society cannot function without food, fuel and medicines. Working together with the private sector, the EAER ensures that a supply of basic necessities is guaranteed at all times, even in times of crisis.

National economic supply ensures the availability of goods and services essential to the functioning of a modern economy and society. This also includes energy, communications and logistics. In the event of any supply shortages, it takes specific actions in the market to cover any shortfalls that may arise.

The following basic principles apply:

Subsidiarity
The market economy is primarily responsible for supplying the country with goods and services. Only when the economy is unable to fulfil this role does the state intervene.

Cooperation

The system of national economic supply is based on cooperation between the private sector and the state. This means that the expertise and existing structures of the private sector can be harnessed to fulfil state tasks in a crisis situation.

Networking
In the organisation of national economic supply, representatives from all the main business sectors have taken on management responsibility on a voluntary basis. The strength of this organisation lies in the networking of these executives from a wide variety of sectors of the Swiss economy. They combine a wealth of specialised knowledge and experience, which is invaluable for securing supplies in our country's interest. In a global economy, such networking of expertise is essential if we are to fulfil our mandate in a professional manner.

Last modification 21.04.2021

Top of page

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/en/home/themen/landesversorgung.html

Wirtschaftliche Landesversorgung – Vorsorge für Krisenzeiten

Ohne Lebensmittel, Treibstoffe oder Arzeneimittel kann eine hochentwickelte Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft nicht funktionieren. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Wirtschaft sorgt das WBF dafür, dass auch in Krisenzeiten eine Grundversorgung gewährleistet wird.

Die wirtschaftliche Landesversorgung stellt die Verfügbarkeit von Gütern und Dienstleistungen sicher, die für das Funktionieren einer modernen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft unentbehrlich sind. Dabei geht es auch um Energie, Kommunikation und Logistik. Im Falle eines Versorgungsengpasses greift sie mit gezielten Massnahmen in das Marktgeschehen ein, um entstandene Angebotslücken zu schliessen.
Dabei verfolgt sie folgende Grundprinzipien:

Subsidiarität
Die Versorgung des Landes mit Gütern und Dienstleistungen ist grundsätzlich Sache der Wirtschaft. Erst wenn diese ihre Versorgungsfunktion nicht mehr selber wahrnehmen kann, greift der Staat lenkend ein.

Kooperation

Das System der wirtschaftlichen Landesversorgung beruht auf einer Kooperation zwischen Wirtschaft und Staat. Dies erlaubt, das Fachwissen und die bestehenden Strukturen der Privatwirtschaft für die Erfüllung staatlicher Aufgaben in einer Krise nutzbar zu machen.

Vernetzung
In der Organisation der wirtschaftlichen Landesversorgung haben Vertreter aus allen wichtigen Wirtschaftsbranchen nach dem Milizprinzip Führungsverantwortung übernommen. Die Vernetzung dieser Kader aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen der schweizerischen Wirtschaft macht die Stärke dieser Organisation aus. In ihr vereinigen sich spezifisches Wissen und reiche Erfahrung, was für die Versorgungssicherung im Interesse unseres Landes von unschätzbarem Wert ist. In einer globalisierten Wirtschaftswelt ist ein solch vernetztes Know-how eine unerlässliche Voraussetzung, um den Versorgungsauftrag professionell erfüllen zu können.

Letzte Änderung 23.04.2021

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/de/home/themen/landesversorgung.html