Bilateral meetings on the sidelines of the WEF

Federal Councillor Guy Parmelin attended the World Economic Forum (WEF) in Davos for the sixth time. There he met with several political and economic leaders, in particular German Vice-Chancellor R. Habeck, European Commission President U. von der Leyen, US Secretary of Labor M. Walsh, Kosovar Prime Minister A. Kurti, Ukrainian Deputy Prime Minister I. Svyrydenko, Thai Deputy Prime Minister A. Charnvirakul and US Trade Representative K. Tai. The Federal Councillor also attended an informal meeting of WTO ministers on the sidelines of the WEF.


WEF Annual Meeting: Switzerland and Germany hold talks on energy and economic issues

On 16 January, Federal Councillors Guy Parmelin and Albert Rösti met with Robert Habeck, the German Vice Chancellor and Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Climate Action, at the WEF Annual Meeting in Davos. The talks covered a range of matters including bilateral economic relations and Switzerland's relations with the EU. Against the backdrop of the tense situation in the energy sector worldwide, the three ministers also discussed common challenges in the field of energy security.

Press releases


Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Twitter EAER

Federal Councillor

"Welcome to the Federal Department of Economic Affairs,
Education and Research"

Guy Parmelin,
Federal Councillor