An economic policy geared towards jobs, prosperity and social security

When it comes to the economy, Switzerland is a highly successful country. It has a high standard of living and low unemployment – thanks to its economic policy, which provides an optimal framework.

Switzerland’s economy is one of the most competitive and successful in the world. Its innovative, high-quality products and services are in global demand. This is reflected in the very low level of unemployment and outstanding employment-to-population ratio.

Its strong economic performance creates prosperity, social security, ensures people have good prospects and contributes significantly to social stability.

The Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research follows an economic policy that creates an optimal framework for companies in Switzerland – from SMEs to international corporations, and across all economic sectors. The high value of the Swiss franc has made pursuing this policy even more important, as this presents a major challenge for companies and their employees.

A liberal labour market and strong social partnerships are key factors for success. The two combined create an attractive investment and work environment, while also ensuring industrial harmony. Improving access to existing markets and entering new ones is another crucial aspect. Securing bilateral relations with the EU and expanding the free trade network are central to achieving this.

Contact

EAER Information Service

Federal Palace East Wing
3003 Bern
Switzerland

Tel.
+41584622007

Email

Print contact

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/en/home/themen/arbeitsplaetze.html

Economie

Une politique économique en faveur de l’emploi, de la prospérité et de la sécurité sociale.

La Suisse réussit sur le plan économique. Son niveau de prospérité est élevé et son taux de chômage est bas grâce au cadre optimal mis en place par la politique économique.

L’économie de la Suisse est l’une des plus compétitives et l’une des plus prospères à l’échelle du globe. Nos produits et services sont innovants et de qualité, et ils sont demandés partout dans le monde, ce qui se traduit par un taux de chômage très bas et un taux d’emploi supérieur à la moyenne.

Cette performance économique de premier plan est source de prospérité; elle assure la sécurité sociale des individus et leur offre des perspectives tout en contribuant pour une part importante à la stabilité sociale.

Le Département fédéral de l’économie, de la formation et de la recherche a pour objectif de mener une politique économique qui crée des conditions-cadre optimales pour les entreprises établies en Suisse – des PME jusqu’aux grands groupes internationaux, et cela dans toutes les branches. Cet objectif est devenu encore plus important avec le renforcement du franc suisse, qui place les entreprises et leurs employés devant de grands défis.

Un marché du travail libéral combiné à un partenariat social fort assurent un climat de travail attrayant et propice aux investissements, et garantissent la paix du travail. L’amélioration de l’accès aux marchés existants et l’ouverture de nouveaux marchés est un deuxième facteur de succès décisif. A cet égard, il est essentiel de maintenir les relations bilatérales avec l’UE et d’étendre le réseau de libre-échange.

Contact

Service de la communication SG-DEFR

Palais fédéral est
3003 Berne
Suisse

Tél.
+41584622007

E-mail

Imprimer contact

https://www.wbf.admin.ch/content/wbf/fr/home/themen/arbeitsplaetze.html